bittersweet solitude of a fireflower


Impetus
June 15, 2016, 9:36 am
Filed under: Daily Escapades

Is change possible?

It’s been almost 9 months. There is not one day I go by not thinking of you. The mistake I’ve made because of my cowardice. The mistake I’ve made because of my lack of strength in You.

I was so afraid, and still am. I want to be strong, yet I am weak. I want to stay, yet I should leave. It’s never fair, and it will never be. I try to give and trust.

But, I’m mistaken. Again. 

So what is it? I wish it is love. But I no longer know. It’s heart breaking. Heart wrenching.

I just wish to be loved. Protected. And I would do anything.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

