bittersweet solitude of a fireflower


We’re Married!!!
October 10, 2010, 9:43 pm
Filed under: 大 喜喜 事

My dress by Caramel & Co; his tux by The Men’s Club

It was a beautiful (but extremely hot) day, and there were a lot of people at Sentosa. We were part of a mass solemnization event (that I shall not talk about – poor logistical organization, but the food was not bad), and we were at Imbiah Lookout in front of Images of Singapore. It was a nice little gazebo and our families and close friends stood around.

And when our solemnizer started the whole introduction thingy, I felt my tears welling in my eyes. The funny thing is I couldn’t even remember what he had said now 😛 but I guess feeling the whole gravity of the matter in the presence of so many important people in my life just… overwhelmed me. I had to pinch myself to stop myself from crying.

Then we were made to say our vows (that I cannot remember as well because I was too nervous), and we were pronounced man and wife.

🙂

Just wanna say a huge THANKS and LOTS OF LOVE to those who attended and patiently waited for us. We really appreciate it! Especially to my dear 大姐 who did my makeup and hair and his friend who helped us take such lovely photographs 🙂

10.10.10 – our perfect 10, 十全十美 🙂

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

